News Sections
Four Honored During Police Officers Of The Year Ceremony
Updated February 19, 2016 7:06 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS
phil nale.jpg
Conservation Officer Phil Nale
Indiana State Trooper Brian Beauchamp
joe deweese.jpg
Bedford Police Assistant Chief Joe DeWees
andy blackburn.jpg
LCPD Officer Andy Blackburn and Sheriff Mike Branham

(BEDFORD) - Congratulations to four local police officers who were honored by the Noon Lions Club as 2015 Officers of the Year.

Those honored were:

  • Assistant Police Chief Joe DeWees of the Bedford Police Department
  • Officer James Andrew Blackburn of the Lawrence County Police Department
  • Officer Phil Nale, of Indiana Department of Natural Resources
  • Trooper Brian Beauchamp of the Indiana State Police

DeWees received his plaque from BPD Chief Dennis Parsley; Blackburn's plaque was presented by Lawrence County Sheriff Mike Branham; Nale received his award from his boss Nathan Berry; and Beauchamp's plaque was presented by ISP Lt. Paul Bucher.

The featured speaker for the event was the Rev. Daniel Coffey of Indianapolis, chief chaplain for the Indiana State Police. Coffey not only coordinates 50 chaplains for ISP, but also is in charge of peer support for fellow officers and service people, and of the employee assistance program.

The Noon Lions President Jack Voigtschild says the orgnaization plans continue the honors by naming Officers of the Year annually.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File