News Sections
Political Filings In Lawrence County
Updated January 12, 2016 7:22 AM | Filed under: Politics
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Last week was the first time for major political party candidates to file to run in the May 3 primary election.

Voters in Lawrence County will be casting votes for county offices as well as various state and a new president.

So far only republicans have filed.

Current files as of Friday were:

  • County Treasurer - Paula Stewart
  • Precinct Committeeman Bono -Paula Stewart
  • County Clerk - Billie Tumey
  • County Auditor - Jody Edwards
  • Commissioner District 3 - Eugene McCracken
  • County Council at Large - Craig T. Turpen
  • Coroner - Robert Herr
  • County Recorder - Myron Rainey
  • State Convention Delegate - Brad Bough
  • Precinct Committeeman Shawswick 7A - Brad Bough
  • County Council at Large - David Flinn
  • County Council at Large - Jim Edwards
  • Surveyor - Corey D. Allen
  • Precinct Committeeman Shawswick 5B - Harold Snead
  • Precinct Committeeman Marshall 1 - Sam Bond
  • State Convention Delegate - Sam Bond
  • Precinct Committeeman, Pleasant Run - Patty J. Ford
  • State Convention Delegate - Patty J. Ford

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File