News Sections
Meet Your Trustee At Township Trustee Session On Thursday
Updated October 27, 2015 8:14 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Shawswick Trustee Millard Jones is hosting a session for anyone in the county to meet township trustees and board members.

The purpose is to let residents know what what services the trustees offer.

Everyone is welcome to attend the event Thursday between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. at Jones' office at 1212 I Street in Suite 1 to meet the trustees and ask questions.

Jones says trustees have money to help residents pay rent, water and for some medications and glasses, but residents have to meet certain guidelines and township financial guidelines vary.

But that is not all they do.

That's why, Jones believes, it's important for residents to know their trustee. Most times, if people seek assistance from other organizations, they're often told they need to talk to their trustee before other organizations can help them.

In Lawrence County, the current township trustees are:

  • Michelle Porter, Bono
  • Nick Hubbard, Guthrie
  • Alisha Layton, Indian Creek
  • Ilene Hardman, Marion
  • Susan Evans, Marshall
  • Bob Phillips, Perry
  • Michael Nicholson, Pleasant Run
  • Sarah Hillenburg, Spice Valley
  • Millard Jones, Shawswick

Township trustees are elected into office every four years.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File