News Sections
Loogootee High School Commencement Friday Night
Updated May 19, 2015 8:18 AM | Filed under: Education
 Print    Archive    RSS
Waylee Wagoner
conner bailey.jpg
Connor Bailey

(LOOGOOTEE) - Loogootee High School will hold its commencement exercises at 7 p.m. Friday with 83 graduates.

The graduates will march to the processional played by the high school band. Opening remarks will be given by Hayden Bell, Student Council representative, followed by the national anthem led by the high school chorus.

Following musical selections, Bell will introduce the class speakers.The salutatory address will be given by Waylee Wagoner, followed by remarks from Bell, class treasurer, and Gabriel Nolley, class president. The valedictory address will be given by Connor Bailey and Allie Walker, class secretary will then offer remarks.

The presentation of diplomas by Joan Keller, superintendent and Chip Mehaffey, principal, will follow a slide presentation and musical selection by the high school band.

The class has chosen the Casablanca lily for the class flower. The class motto is "Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment, until it becomes a memory," a quote from Dr. Seuss.

Candidates for graduation are Addyson Kourtney Aiman, Tanner S. Akles, William Patrick Allbright, Adalyn Rae Arvin, Trenton L. Arvin, Connor G. Bailey, Dalton Andrew Barker, Hayden Thomas Bell, Jordan Robert Berry, Benjamin R. Blackwell, Lauren Nicole Bowling, Jon Franklin Bratton, Kendall Alexander Bratton, Chassidy Jean Bridges, Moriah Nicole Bussinger, Cecil Eugene Canady, Hunter Bryce Carroll, Kayetlyn Renee Carter, Julie Rose Coleman, Travis Lawrence Craney, Hunter Danielle Crays, Aspen Bailye Crim, Mitchell Logan Daniel, Ronald Tyler Divine, Jace Anthony Dorsett, Dameon Kane Earley, Alan Carlton Fellers, Curtis R. Fields, Eli Warren Prince Fleace, Isaiah Taft Frye, Tyra Suann Fuhs, Emily Nicole Gilllick, Kendra Dawn Goldsberry, Rielley Ann Graber, Jacy S. Harper, Pryce Wayne Hedrick, Paul Michael Hill, Cathy Suzanne Hovis, Christina Leigh Hovis, Ryan James Howell, Aaron Timothy Hudson, Ariel Lynn Jones, Ashley Ann Jones, Taylor Cheyenne Kaiser and Logan Christopher Kelsey.
Also, Christian Kelly Kilburn, Ryan Taylor Knight, Marissa Breann Koontz, Stephen Allan Lane, Chase Alan Lents, Kylie Nicole Leonhard, Ashley Renee Lindauer, Kristopher Stephen Lyon, Austin Mesarosh, Salena Ann Neely, Erin Taylor Nelson, Jonathan Scot Nicholas, Deidra Michelle Nolan, Gabriel Matthew Nolley, Kaelyn Danielle Nonte, McKinney K. Osborne, Brandon Ross Owings, Whitney Colleen Pendleton, Angelica Faith Perry, Ashleigh Zoe Powell, Douglas Rowan Price, Kailye Nickole Robbins, Anna Rose Schuetter, Ashlie Nacole Shaw, Janson Marcus James Sherer, Joshua Curtis Sibrel, Jesse R. Smith, Darian D. Stewart, Dylan Robert Street, Emily Dawn Wade, Jayce Patrick Wagoner, Waylee Lane Wagoner, JonBenet Nicole Waid, Allie Michelle Walker, Nolan Lou Walker, Taylor Alan Walker, Chase Andrew Wilcoxen and Jordan Scott Wininger.

Connor G. Bailey - Valedictorian

Bailey is the son of Carroll and Alisha Bailey. He has been a four-year member of the Beta Club. He has also been involved in cadet teaching, chorus, the musical, Madrigals, and the Fine Arts Academic Team.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File