News Sections
Mike Hasler Wins Race For Greene County Sheriff
Updated November 5, 2014 7:18 AM | Filed under: Politics
 Print    Archive    RSS

(GREENE CO.) - Mike Hasler will be the next Greene County Sheriff, defeating Josh Goodman by a margin of 855 votes.

In other races:

Incumbent Republican Stuart Dowden defeated his Democrat opponent Darrell Arthur by a total of 2, 168 votes.
Dowden had a total of 5,657 votes, or 61.85%, while Arthur finished with 3, 489 votes, or 38.15%. Dowden, who is the current County Recorder, will be holding his position for another term.

Sandra Parkes defeated opponent Rodney Roark by 114 votes for the Bloomfield School Board seat representing District 3. Parkes had a total of 1,073 votes, or 52.81%. Roark followed with a total of 959 votes, or 47.19%.

With a total of 1,363 votes or 35.17%, Keven McIntosh has won the District 1 Seat for the Bloomfield School Board. McIntosh defeated his three opponents: Terry Gilmore, Matthew Miller, and Scott Yoho.

For the Eastern Greene School Board races, there was only one contested race where William (Bill) Parsley received 239 votes, 69.68 percent of the total votes over Anthony Ringer who received 104 votes, 30.32 percent.

Roger Weaver defeated Michael Williams in the race for Greene County Council District 4. Weaver takes over the seat with a total of 1,176 votes (55.87 percent) compared to Williams total of 929 votes (44.13).

Mike Riggleman defeated Jonas Uland for the vacant District 4 seat on the Greene County Council. Riggleman took over the seat with a total of 1,069 votes (51.05 percent) compared to Uland's total of 1,025 votes (48.95 percent).

Steven Jones won the race for the District 2 seat on the Bloomfield School Board representing Highland Township, defeating Eric Moody and Chad Strange. Jones won with a total of 1,236 votes, or 57.3%.

For the Greene County Assessors race Republican Dawn Abrams retained her position over Independent Renie Powell by a margin of 2,195 votes. Abrams received 5,245 votes, 63.23 percent of the total votes.

Brock Hostetter defeated challengers Autumn Fuller and John Frye to claim the at-large seat on the White River Valley School Board. Hostetter finished with 810 votes (46.98 percent), Frye was second with 608 votes (35.27 percent).

In the White River Valley School Board District 6 race, David L. Reed captured the seat from incumbent Charles Records. Reed finished the night with 171 votes while Records came up short by 31 votes.

Joe Decker has survived a challenge from Leslie Curt Wilhoite to claim the White River Valley District 6 School Board seat. Decker finished the night with a total of 178 votes or 57.98 percent compared to 129 or 42.02 percent.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File