News Sections
Michael Carothers Wins Second Term As Jackson Co. Sheriff
Updated November 5, 2014 7:15 AM | Filed under: Politics
 Print    Archive    RSS

(JACKSON CO.) - The following are the results of the Jackson County elections:

Jackson Superior Court I
Republican Bruce Markel III (I) 5,479
Democrat Susan D. Bevers 5,012

Sheriff's race
Republican Michael J. Carothers (I) 6,946
Democrat Jeff Lane 3,607

Republican AmyMarie Travis 8,022

Republican Linda J. Auleman (I) 6,054
Democrat Vicke G. Ault 4,223

Republican Amanda Cunningham Lowery (I) 8,256

Republican Katie Kaufman 5,547
Democrat Bec Gaiter (I) 4,943

Commissioner District 3
Republican Matt Reedy (I) 8,047

Council District 1
Republican Michael Davidson (R) 1,909
Democrat Brian Tidd 829

Council District 2
Republican Leon Pottschmidt (I) 1,764
Democrat Karen Metz 1,223

Council District 3
Republican Brian Thompson (I) 1,904

Council District 4
Republican Bridey Grant Jacobi 1,266
Democrat Gregory V. Prange (I) 1,043

Jackson Township Trustee
Republican William "Bill" Marsh (I) 2,315
Democrat John Steele Burkhart 1,773

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File