News Sections
New Statewide Military Veterans Organization Names 16 Honorees For First Induction
Updated October 28, 2014 5:17 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - The Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame (IMVHOF) has named its first group of honorees including a Greene County and Vevay veteran.

The induction ceremony is November 7.

The IMVHOF did a statewide call for nominations in June, resulting in 60 applications. Sixteen military veterans with Hoosier ties were selected for outstanding service achievements or military and community contributions.

For the valorous military service category:

*posthumously awarded

  • Gary D. Brewer, Sr.* Worthington, IN
  • Robert H. Butler, Jr.* Indianapolis, IN
  • William E. Butler* Indianapolis, IN
  • Charles B. Garrigus* Indianapolis, IN
  • Richard E. Goodwin Greenfield, IN
  • Ronald E. Gray Palm Bay, FL
  • Charles W. Lindewald* LaPorte, IN
  • Johnny J. Miller* Argos, IN
  • Joseph E. Proctor* New Whiteland, IN
  • Fredrick L. Spaulding Fishers, IN
  • Robert J. Williamson* Vevay, IN

For the combined military and community service category:

  • Allen E. Paul Richmond, IN
  • James E. Koutz Boonville, IN
  • Robert G. Moorhead* Indianapolis, IN
  • Donald W. Moreau Center Point, IN
  • James R. Sweeney II Indianapolis, IN

The first induction ceremony will take place on November 7, 2014 at the Garrison at Ft. Benjamin Harrison in Lawrence, IN. Tickets can be purchased online at

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File