News Sections
Candidates File For School Board Seats
Updated August 18, 2014 9:28 AM | Filed under: Politics
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - There are now three contested races for school board seats, for North Lawrence Community Schools.

This fall, two positions in District 2 Marion Township for Mitchell Community Schools and in North Lawrence Community Schools Districts 1, 2, 3 and 5 of are open.

So far, 10 candidates have filed for the general election.

As of Friday these candidates had filed a petition of nomination.

For Mitchell District 1 - Dee Hupp-Sanders

NLCS District one - *Kristen Collier, Benjamin C. Kimmel

NLCS District 2 - Bob Evans, *Cory L. Holmes, Alan Norman

NLCS District 3 - *Bradley R. Flinn, Brianna L. Miller, Beth Ritter

NLCS District 5 - *Donald M. Branham

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File