WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Sheila Begarly Named MRC Volunteer Of The Year

Last updated on Friday, June 20, 2014

(BEDFORD) - Sheila Begarly was named the Lawrence County Medical Reserve Corps volunteer of the year.

Sheila Begarly volunteered 139.25 of the total 210.25 combined volunteer hours.

The MRC held their Volunteer Appreciation Dinner held Thursday night at Woodville Baptist Church in Mitchell.

Volunteer Appreciation Awards were also given for at least 1 year or more of service and a minimum of 4 volunteer hours. Recipients were: Jennifer Allen, Sheila Begarly, Lois Buie, Maddie Burris, Debbie Chastain, Kim Jackson-Maudlin, Brenda Premo and Jack Voigtschild.

Sherry Lawson RN is the unit leader and volunteer coordinator is Cindy Wilfong RN.

If you would like more information about joining the MRC, contact the Lawrence County Health Department at 812-275-3234 ext. 16.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page