News Sections
Hoosier Basketball Magazine Picks Rizzi In Top 60 Seniors
Updated March 6, 2014 6:53 PM | Filed under: Sports
 Print    Archive    RSS
523bcee48c972.preview-300 (1).jpg

(INDIANAPOLIS) - Eight girls players competing for state championships this weekend have made the cut for Hoosier Basketball Magazine's top 60 senior players.

It's an early part of the process to help determine who makes the Indiana All-Star team plays the Kentucky All-Stars in two games this summer.

Those chosen include Brittani Rizzi of Bedford North Lawrence; Caroline Buhr of Penn; Carley O'Neal of Western and Maura Muensterman of Evansville Mater Dei; Kindell Fincher of Fort Wayne Canterbury and Natalie Orr of Indianapolis Heritage Christian; and Ashley Campbell of Oregon-Davis and Bailey Dreiman of Vincennes Rivet.

All 60 players will be invited to a two-hour workout session March 16 at Marian University in Indianapolis. Fans can attend both workouts, from 1 to 3 p.m. and 3:30 to 5:30 p.m., for $7.

Indiana's top 60 senior girl players as selected by Hoosier Basketball Magazine:

Kirstin Alexander, Indianapolis Cathedral; Chelsea Bentley, Anderson; Elizabeth Bowers, Indianapolis Roncalli; Kayla Brown, Westfield; Sydney Buck, Homestead; Caroline Buhr, Penn; Allyson Bunch, Columbus East; Ashley Campbell, Oregon-Davis; Mackenzie Campbell, Rushville; Haley Cook, Hamilton Heights; Kelsey Cunningham, Columbus North; Danielle Cuttino, Indianapolis Ben Davis; Brandi Dawson, Garrett; Bailey Dreiman, Vincennes Rivet; Lyndsey Edwards, Indianapolis Pike; Ashley Elliott, Scottsburg; Kindell Fincher, Fort Wayne Canterbury; Hannah Gardner, Indianapolis Chatard; Shannon Gavaghan, Indianapolis Scecina; Tayler Goodall, Columbus North; Nikki Grose, Warsaw; Maria Gugliotta, North Knox; Emily Harrison, Western Boone; Jaclyn Heath, LaPorte; Alex Hochstedler, Fishers; Ally Hunsinger, Washington; Whitney Jennings, Logansport; Kacie Juday, Tipton; Kayla Kaiser, Beech Grove; Sydney Keene, Jac-Cen-Del; Kellie Kirkhoff, Indianapolis Roncalli; Jenna Knepp, Barr-Reeve; Madison Kolthoff, Center Grove; Kendra Lambert, North Harrison; Jasmine Love, Kokomo; Erica Moore, Mount Vernon (Hancock); Khadijah Moore, Elkhart Memorial; Maura Muensterman, Evansville Mater Dei; Allison Nash, Speedway; Carley O'Neal, Western; Morgan Olson, NorthWood; Natalie Orr, Indianapolis Heritage Christian; Ana Owens, Indianapolis Lawrence North; Tara Parmer, Franklin; Taylor Parmley, Mishawaka; Kelsie Peterson, West Noble; Caroline Puntillo, Chesterton; Kayla Pruitt, Indianapolis Washington; Brittani Rizzi, Bedford North Lawrence; Grayce Roach, Hobart; Sarah Rogian, Triton Central; Jill Rosenbaum, South Central (Union Mills); Courtney Smith, Fort Wayne Concordia; Aleah Swary, Fort Wayne Northrop; Annie Thomas, Southwestern (Shelby); Emily Thomas, Knightstown; Abbey Titzer, Franklin Central; Kyra Tucker, Indianapolis Lawrence Central; Destiny Washington, Indianapolis Lawrence North; Alicia Wilson, Owen Valley.

Selected but unable to participate - Anna Imhoff, Indianapolis Brebeuf; Marie Rothrock, Corydon Central; Lauren Whitlatch, Bloomington South.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File