News Sections
2014 Primary Election Candidate List
Updated February 4, 2014 10:50 AM | Filed under: Politics
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Several local candidates have filed for various offices in the primary election. The following is a list of those who filed:

Republican Ticket:


April Stapp Collins

Superiour Court II Judge

William G. Sleva

Circuit Court Judge

Andrea McCord


Neil Hayes

Mike Branham

Neal Hayes

District I Commissioner

Rodney G. Fish

David "Bud" Nicholson

Chris D. May

District 1 County Council

Keith Dillman

District 2 County Council

Raymond Briggs

Michael E. Wright

District 3 County Council

Mark Mathis

District 4 County Council

Jason Mullis


Michelle Woodward

State Convention Delegate

Bradford (Brad) K. Bough

Julie Blackwell Chase

Dan Terrell

Christina Lambton

Laura E. Anderson

Craig T. Turpen

Daniel W. Bortner

William H. "Bill" Mullis

Byron Buker

Patty J. Ford

Gene McCracken

Marla Jones

C. Sam Bond

Townships Trustee

Alisha Godsey-Layton, Indian CreekTownship Trustee

Nickie R. (Nick) Hubbard, Guthrie Township Trustee

Jeannie Harris, Guthrie Township Trustee

Michael S. Nicholson, Pleasant Run Township Trustee

Susan Evans, Marshall Township Trustee

Millard Jones, Shawswick Township Trustee

Michelle Porter, Bono Township trustee

Ilene L. Hardman, Marion Township Trustee

Robert Phillips, Perry Township Trustee

Township Boards

Lawrence Lonnie Graves, Marion Township Board

Standley Wright, Indian Creek Township Board

Jon J. Malott, Bono Township Board

Adam Norman, Bono Township Board

James Locke, Pleasant Run Township Board

Gary Faubion, Pleasant Run Township Board

Paul E. Ford, Pleasant Run Township board

Larry Tincher, Marshall Township Board

C. Sam Bond, Marshall Township Board

Ed Franklin, Marshall Township Board

Jennie M. Edwards, Shawswick Township Board

Timothy S. Terry, Spice Valley Township Board.

Philip M. Smith, Spice Valley Township Board

W. Eugene Roberts, Spice Valley Township Board

Dennis W. Godsey, Perry Township Board

Doug Kelley, Perry Township Board

David L. Lee, Guthrie Township Board

Bev Clark, Guthrie Township Board

Democrat Ticket:


Bill Allen

Darin Kinser

Township Board

Charles R. Parks II, MarionTownship Board

Township Trustee

Sarah Hillenburg Spice Valley Township Trustee

Potential candidates have until noon on February 7 to file. The Primary Election will be May 6 with the General Election on Nov. 4.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File