News Sections
Shaw, McKnight And Mikels Will Retain Offices On Mitchell School Board
Updated January 15, 2014 6:48 AM | Filed under: Education
 Print    Archive    RSS

(MITCHELL) - Chris Shaw will continue to serve as the Mitchell School board president.

Marnie McKnight will retain her position as vice president and Crystal Mikels will serve as secretary. No other members were nominated for the offices.

Remaining board members are Patrick Redman and Steve Burton.

The board voted that each member will receive $2,000 annual to serve on the board and $25 for each meeting and committee meeting they attend.

Board members made the following annual appointments:

  • Greg Pittman as school attorney
  • Steve Phillips as the local education officer
  • Melinda Powell as the school treasurer
  • Debbie Arthur as deputy treasurer
  • Chris Brown, as extra-curricular treasurer
  • Dana Grimes as deputy extra-curricular treasurer
  • Marnie McKnight, Steve Phillips and Phil Storm as representatives to the Mitchell Community Schools insurance committee
  • Steve Phillips as investment funds officer

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File