News Sections
Several Local Candidates File For Various Offices
Updated January 10, 2014 6:34 AM | Filed under: Politics
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Several local candidates, all Republicans, filed for various offices Wednesday and Thursday in the primary election.

The following is a list of those who filed:

  • April Stapp Collins, assessor
  • Mike Branham, sheriff
  • Paul E. Ford, Pleasant Run Township board
  • Rodney G. Fish, District 1 commissioner
  • David "Bud" Nicholson, District 1 commissioner
  • Keith Dillman, District 1 county council
  • Chris D. May, District 1 commissioner
  • Mark Mathis, District 3 county council
  • Michelle Porter, Bono Township trustee
  • Michelle Woodward, prosecutor
  • Millard Jones, Shawswick Township Trustee
  • Michael Wright, District 2 County Council
  • Ilene L. Hardman, Marion Township Trustee
  • Robert Phillips, Perry Township Trustee
  • C. Sam Bond, Marshall Township Board

Potential candidates have until noon on February 7 to file. The Primary Election will be May 6 with the General Election on Nov. 4.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File