News Sections
Mark Kinser Elected To Sprint Hall Of Fame
Updated January 28, 2014 6:49 AM | Filed under: Sports
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - Oolitic's Mark Kinser has officially taken his rightful place in the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame after being elected as one of eight inductees for the Class of 2014.

Kinser is one of three drivers to be enshrined in ceremonies on Saturday, May 31. Fellow World of Outlaws pioneers Dave Blaney and Bobby Davis Jr., will join Kinser.

Chuck Merrill and George Nesler were selected to go in under the category of Owners-Mechanics-Builders-Manufacturers-Car Sponsors, while Dave Argabright and William "Windy" McDonald are going in as Promoters-Officials-Media Members-Event/Series Sponsors. Larry Beckett was tabbed as a Pre-1945 selection.

"We are very proud of the work done by our 72-member National Induction Committee each and every year, and this year is no exception," said National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation executive director Bob Baker. "I think modern sprint car fans will be very pleased with this year's lineup of inductees. We look forward to our very special 25th induction banquet on the Marion County Fairgrounds in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 31."

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File