WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

20 Athletes Chosen For BNL SALT Team

Last updated on Friday, September 13, 2013

(BEDFORD) - Bedford North Lawrence athletic director Jeff Callahan has released the 2013-14 list of athletes appointed to the Student Athlete Leadership Team at BNL.

Twenty athletes were chosen by Callahan and the coaching staffs to participate on the SALT team.

Callahan and the coaches were looking for student-athletes that are leaders in the school, in athletics and in the community.

SALT will work with the athletic staff at BNL to continue to improve its overall athletic program.

Callahan started the program 11 years ago in order to get input from student athletes.

The group's first meeting is Sept. 19 in the Team Room located in BNL Fieldhouse.

Those on the SALT team this year include: Kyle Hatfield (cross country), Connor Ward (football), Micahel Carr (tennis), Hunter Koch (soccer), Seth Stockman (basketball), Dylan Robertson (wrestling), Colson Cummings (swimming), Jake Alvey (baseball), Conner Sosh (track & field), Trey Turner (golf), Chloe Evans (cross country), Michaela Pettit (volleyball), Alaina McFadden (golf), Alli Guthrie (soccer), Whitney Wilson (basketball), Erin Deckard (swimming), Allison Kovacs (cheerleading), Cassidy Morron (softball), Bret Roberts (track & field) and Lauren Mitchell (tennis).

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page