News Sections
20 Athletes Chosen For BNL SALT Team
Updated September 13, 2013 7:24 AM | Filed under: Education
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Bedford North Lawrence athletic director Jeff Callahan has released the 2013-14 list of athletes appointed to the Student Athlete Leadership Team at BNL.

Twenty athletes were chosen by Callahan and the coaching staffs to participate on the SALT team.

Callahan and the coaches were looking for student-athletes that are leaders in the school, in athletics and in the community.

SALT will work with the athletic staff at BNL to continue to improve its overall athletic program.

Callahan started the program 11 years ago in order to get input from student athletes.

The group's first meeting is Sept. 19 in the Team Room located in BNL Fieldhouse.

Those on the SALT team this year include: Kyle Hatfield (cross country), Connor Ward (football), Micahel Carr (tennis), Hunter Koch (soccer), Seth Stockman (basketball), Dylan Robertson (wrestling), Colson Cummings (swimming), Jake Alvey (baseball), Conner Sosh (track & field), Trey Turner (golf), Chloe Evans (cross country), Michaela Pettit (volleyball), Alaina McFadden (golf), Alli Guthrie (soccer), Whitney Wilson (basketball), Erin Deckard (swimming), Allison Kovacs (cheerleading), Cassidy Morron (softball), Bret Roberts (track & field) and Lauren Mitchell (tennis).

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File