Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana
Last updated on Friday, July 5, 2013
(UNDATED) - The Indiana State Fire Marshal is reminding Hoosiers of fireworks laws while enjoying the Independence Day holiday.
Fireworks should only be discharged on the user's property, on someone else's property with that person's consent or at a special discharge location if not they could face a $500 fine.
They can be discharged until midnight. On July 5th through the 9th fireworks can be discharged until two hours past sunset.
Children may only possess or use any kind of fireworks when an adult is present if not the parent, could face a $500 fine.
Intentionally using fireworks to harm someone else may result in six months to three years in prison and a maximum fine of $10,000 and using them to damage property may result in one year in prison and a $5,000 fine.
Contact local law enforcement to report someone violating fireworks laws.
1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at firstname.lastname@example.org
© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Click here to go back to previous page