News Sections
County Under Severe Thunderstorm Watch
Updated July 23, 2013 3:31 PM | Filed under: Weather
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - The National Weather Service has issued a severe thunderstorm watch until 10 p.m. for the following areas.

The watch includes 11 counties:

Bartholomew, Decatur, Brown, Jackson, Lawrence, Monroe, Jennings, Daviess, Greene, Knox, Martin and includes the cities of Bedford, Bloomington, Columbus, Seymour and Vincennes.

A tornado warning was issued for Monroe County, and severe thunderstorm warnings and watches were issued for surrounding areas.

The storms pushed to the south and east as a cold front moved through the Midwest.

Strong winds took trees down in Greene County, where gusts reached 60 mph.

In Monroe County, spotters reported golf-ball-sized hail and wind gusts up to 60 mph. There were also reports of trees down and roads flooded in Monroe County.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File