WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Hoosier Uplands Awards Scholarships

Last updated on Thursday, June 6, 2013

(UNDATED) - Hoosier Uplands awarded graduating high school seniors from Crawford, Lawrence, Martin, Orange and Washington counties with a $1,300 scholarship.

This marks the 21st years that Hoosier Uplands has awarded the scholarships.

The following senior were awarded the scholarships: From Crawford County High School, Samantha Miller; from Bedford North Lawrence Aaron Richards; from Loogootee High School Dana Sibrel and from Shoals High School Jennifer Montgomery; from Orleans High School Layken Ray and Paoli High School Jaleen Mosson and at Springs Valley High School Stefany Brown. At Eastern High School in Washington County Jonica "Page" Hoke and from Salem High School Natalie Boling and West Washington High School Victorya Brewer.

These students will be recognized at a reception at the July 16 Board of Director's meeting.

The scholarships are partially funded through the Indiana Community Action Association.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page