News Sections
Mitchell Mayor Swears In New Plan Commission Members
Updated May 8, 2013 5:18 AM | Filed under: Politics
 Print    Archive    RSS

(MITCHELL) - Mitchell Gary Pruitt swore in the new members of the city's plan commission.

Mitchell hasn't had an active plan commission in more than a decade.

The city council's representation on the commission includes council members Vicky Schlegel, Nancy Miller and Matt England. The mayor's representation, which must include two Democrats and two Republicans, includes Mark Brothers, Linda Greene, Ron Ellis and Mark Bryant.

The plan commission's first meeting is set for 6 p.m. on May 16 at City Hall. It will be the commission's organizational meeting.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File