News Sections
Walk With Excellence Nominees
Updated May 5, 2013 1:12 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Nominees have been named for this year's Walk With Excellence.

The WWE awards reception will take place at 5:30 p.m. Thursday in the 4-H Fairgrounds Expo Hall.

Tickets cost $12 and are available at the Times-Mail, Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce and Lawrence County Community Foundation.

Proceeds benefit a WWE scholarship for a non-traditional returning female student.
The nominees are: Joely Alford, Barbara Bayens, Pam Bell, Katie Brewer, Terri Briscoe, Trudy Dunaway Brown, Carly Caudell, Mackenzie East, Carli Fields, Stephanie Fitzgerald, Ernestine Fleming, Rebecca Floyd, Mary Gabbard, Addyson Hardman, Mary Hawkins, Carrie Holmes, Keghan Holmes, Taylor Hurst, Kori Jacobsen, Shirley Kielhorn, Mercedes Kruse, Crystal Leming, Tessa Makximenko, Megan Mitchell, Denise Mullis, Ivy Murphy, Miley Nikirk Treva Olson, Addie Papoy, Courtney Perkins, Allison Phillips, Lee Purlee, Jodee Rhorer, Bailey Rosales, Jocelyn Schlegel, Tammy Schneider Smith, Mary Swank, Nicole Taflinger, Kaitlyn Tirey, Emily Weber and Sabrina Yeary.

The 2012 Limestone Girls Club's Girl of the Year is Mackayla Reid.

Special recognition will be given to the 2013 Bedford North Lawrence High School State Basketball Championship Team. Members are: Jenna Allen, Erin Bradley, Carli Fields, Abbi Price, Kennedy Wall, Alexa Bailey, Lauren Boshears, Dominique McBryde, Emily Riley, Whitney Wilson, Loren Bailey, Samantha Dillman, Kaitlyn Poole, Brittani Rizzi and Sabrina Yeary.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File