WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Nine Counties - Including Lawrence - To Share Nearly $270,000

Last updated on Friday, January 25, 2013

(UNDATED) - Nine southern Indiana counties will share nearly $270,000 in federal funding to support local schools and roads under a 1-year reauthorization of the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced last week the funds will go to Brown, Crawford, Dubois, Jackson, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange and Perry counties.
The amount of each state's payment is determined by a number of factors written into the law, including how many counties ultimately decide to share in that payment.
The money was offered to counties where national forests are located.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page