News Sections
Nine Counties - Including Lawrence - To Share Nearly $270,000
Updated May 5, 2013 1:10 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - Nine southern Indiana counties will share nearly $270,000 in federal funding to support local schools and roads under a 1-year reauthorization of the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced last week the funds will go to Brown, Crawford, Dubois, Jackson, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange and Perry counties.
The amount of each state's payment is determined by a number of factors written into the law, including how many counties ultimately decide to share in that payment.
The money was offered to counties where national forests are located.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File