WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Two Washington Residents Recognized With Award

Last updated on Friday, December 21, 2012

(WASHINGTON) - In a surprise presentation, William and Bev Summers, of Washington were recognized with the annual Edward Jones Achievement Award.

The couple was given matching wristwatches. According to Edward Jones financial advisor Alan Bubalo, the award was established to honor Daviess County residents who have provided exemplary service to the community.

In conjunction with the award, local Edward Jones agencies donate $1,000 to an Edward Jones Achievement Award Fund within the Daviess County Community Foundation.

Earnings from the fund are used collectively with those from other unrestricted funds to benefit 24 different nonprofit organizations in the county.

Past recipients include: Dave Cox, Henry Gwaltney, Glen Graber, Albert Kavanaugh, Jeannie Burks, Barbara Smith, Abe Knepp, Art Boddy, Jim Norton and Chuck Taylor Jr.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page