WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Rhonda Lieske To Fill Worthington Town Council Seat

Last updated on Thursday, October 11, 2012

(WORTHINGTON) - The Worthington Town Council swore in a new member on Tuesday night.

Rhonda Lieske took the oath of office from Council President Gregg Roudebush.

Lieske replaces Debbie Dyer, a Democrat, who resigned from her council seat on Sept. 11 to accept a job as the Worthington Deputy Town Clerk.

Dyer was elected to a third term last November.

A Democratic Party Caucus among Jefferson Township precinct committeemen was conducted on Oct. 1 and Lieske was selected for the vacant council seat.

Lieske, a native of the Baimbridge area in Putnam County, will fill Dyer's remaining term of 3 years and 3 months. She moved to Worthington about 9 years ago to take an assignment with the U.S. Postal Service as postmaster - serving from 2003 until her retirement in 2009. Lieske, a member of the Worthington Garden Club, was named Park Board President in March.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page