WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Lawrence County School Board Candidates Answer Questions Next Week

Last updated on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

(BEDFORD) - The Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce is partnering with 1340 AM WBIW and the Times-Mail to host a 2012 school board candidate forum Monday at 7 p.m. at Bedford Middle School’s Schafer Auditorium.

Seeking seats on the North Lawrence Community Schools board are Staci Prewitt, Larry Arnold, Greg Norman, Tracy Bailey, Scott Gillespie, Dr. Wendy Trueblood Miller, Trisha O'Rourke, Sam Shaw, Daniel Tinsley and Dennis Whitaker.

The Greater Mitchell Chamber of Commerce will host a separate school board candidate forum at 7 p.m. on Tuesday at 7 p.m. at the Mitchell Community Building.

Seeking seats on the MCS board are: Steve Burton, William Conley, Deb Cory, Tom England, Jamie Kirk, Jim Littlejohn, Crystal Mikels, Tyler Phillips Jr., Will Ray, Patrick Redman, Michele Super, Connie Thomas-Kendall, and Brian Tolbert.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page