News Sections
Rep. Todd Young Seeking Angels In Adoption Program Nominations
Updated May 5, 2013 1:07 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - Rep. Todd Young announced today that he is currently accepting nominations for the 2012 Angels in Adoption program, a program sponsored by the Congressional Coalition on Adoption to recognize individuals, couples or organizations who have made an impact on the lives of children through adoption and foster care.

"Before serving in Congress, I sat on the board of Hannah House, a nonprofit ministry whose purpose is to support at-risk women as they make decisions about their pregnancies and beyond," said Young. "Through that organization, we helped many women make informed choices about adoption. Additionally, through the law firm I formerly worked at with my wife, we provided free legal services to couples looking to adopt. I'm honored to continue to help raise awareness about adoption through my work in Congress."

In the fall of each year, the bicameral, bipartisan Congressional Coalition on Adoption sponsors the Angels in Adoption program to honor those who have enriched the lives of foster children and orphans in the United States and abroad. The Angel selected for each participating district will be invited to Washington, D.C., to meet with Young and other Congressional leaders to share their experiences and learn about advocacy opportunities. The program concludes with a gala to honor Angels from across the country who have raised awareness about foster care and adoption on a national or global level.

Residents of the 9th Congressional District are encouraged to submit their nominations to Young's Jeffersonville Office located at 279 Quartermaster Court, Jeffersonville, IN 47130. The deadline for submitting nominations is July 24, 2012. Nomination forms can be found on Young's website at, or by contacting Justin Stevens in the Congressman's Jeffersonville Office at (812) 288-3999. More information on the Angels in Adoption program is located at


Indiana's 9th District includes all or parts of Bartholomew, Brown, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Dubois, Floyd, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Monroe, Ohio, Orange, Perry, Ripley, Scott, Spencer, Switzerland, and Washington Counties in southeastern Indiana.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File