WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

List Of Polling Places For May 8th Primary

Last updated on Tuesday, May 1, 2012

(BEDFORD) - In only a week voters will go to the polls to cast their votes in the primary election in Indiana on Tuesday, May 8th.

And voters need to be aware of some changes in polling places before casting their ballots.

The following is a list of polling locations for the May 8 primary election:

SHAWSWICK 1A and 1B: Oakland City University, 405 I St., Bedford. (Use Fourth Street entrance)

SHAWSWICK 2 and 3: Lawrence County Courthouse lobby, downtown Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 4: First Wesleyan Church, 2401 H St., Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 5A: Wilson Park Shelter House, Denson Avenue, Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 5B: First Assembly of God, 2601 27th St., Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 6: First Baptist Church, 1515 20th St., Bedford (the polling place had been at the Limestone Girls Club).

SHAWSWICK 7A and B: First Church of God, 3131 16th St., Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 8: Central Church of Christ, 1401 12th St., Bedford (the polling place had been at the First Baptist Church).

SHAWSWICK 9 and 10: Free Methodist Church: 640 R St., Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 11: Otis Park Red Brick, 607 Tunnelton Road, Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 12: Oolitic Fire Department, 5 Hoosier Ave., Oolitic.

SHAWSWICK 13: Dive Christian Church, 892 Peerless Road, Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 14A: Community Baptist Fellowship, 508 Fellowship Drive, Bedford (access via Ind. 58 East).

SHAWSWICK 14B: Leatherwood Christian Church, 3517 Leatherwood Road, Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 15A and 15B: Unity Missionary Baptist Church, 3657 Tunnelton Road, Bedford.

SHAWSWICK 16: Grace Full Gospel Church, 3802 Kenny Simpson Lane, Bedford.

MARION 1 and 4: First Baptist Christian Life Center, 723 W. Frank St., Mitchell.

MARION 2 and 3: Mitchell Community Center, 101 Tom Green Drive, Mitchell.

MARION 5A: Lawrence County Fairgrounds, 11265 U.S. 50 West, Bedford.

MARION 5B: Marion Township Volunteer Fire Department, 4632 Ind. 37, Mitchell.

MARION 5C: Pace Local 6-30 Union Hall. 1782 Old Ind. 60 West, Mitchell.

MARION 6: Mitchell Presbyterian Church, 520 Ind. 60 East, Mitchell.

BONO: Camp Rivervale, 496 Rivervale Road, Mitchell.

GUTHRIE: Tunnelton United Methodist Church, 140 Rainmaker St., Tunnelton.

INDIAN CREEK NORTH and SOUTH: Fayetteville Baptist Church, 5485 Ind. 158, Bedford.

MARSHALL 1 and 3: Valley Mission Church of the Nazarene, 110 Hillcrest Way, Bedford.

MARSHALL 2: Mount Pleasant Christian Church, 2394 Mount Pleasant Road, Bedford.

PERRY: Old Springville Gym, 137 Brick St., Springville.

PLEASANT RUN: Pleasant Run Park, 650 Diamond Road, Heltonville.

SPICE VALLEY NORTH: Williams Community Center, 546 Hammersley Lane, Williams.

SPICE VALLEY SOUTH: Huron Fire Department, 61 Huron Railroad St., Huron.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page