News Sections
Incumbent Commissioners And Council Members Win In Orange County
Updated May 5, 2013 1:07 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(PAOLI) - Two incumbent county commissioners and three incumbent county council members were winners in Orange County's primary election.

Orange County Commissioner Thomas Lamb claimed a 1,466 to1,205 win over challenger Chad Hager in the District 3 race, while incumbent Donald R. Crockett fought off a challenge from Lynn Coleman in District 2. The vote was 1,550 to 1,108.

In the county council race, where four Republican candidates were seeking three available seats, incumbents Greg Farlow, John Noblitt and Alan Waynick were followed in votes by Judy Coleman.

They will face Democrate Geoffrey Kendall in the fall.

Two Republican candidates lost their bid for re-election. incumbent Clerk Roger Purkhiser, was defeated by Beth Jones. Jones will face Democrat Michelle Stefano-Jones in the fall. County Auditor William J. Mathers fell to Donna Atchison.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File