WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Davis And Fritch Awarded ISU Hines Memorial Medal

Last updated on Thursday, May 3, 2012

(UNDATED) - Katie Davis of Bedford and George Fritch IV of Linton are among five graduating seniors receiving Indiana State University’s Hines Memorial Medal in recognition of academic achievement.

Named for Linnaeus Hines, who served as the fourth president of Indiana State from 1921 to 1933, the Hines Medal is awarded to students with the highest cumulative grade-point average during the pursuit of a bachelor's degree.

Davis and Fritch will be recognized during Indiana State's spring commencement which begins at noon Saturday, May 5.

Other Hines Medalists are Megan Cornett of North Vernon, Shannon Hayes of Danville, Ind., and Veronica Silver of Williamsport.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page