News Sections
Davis And Fritch Awarded ISU Hines Memorial Medal
Updated May 5, 2013 1:07 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - Katie Davis of Bedford and George Fritch IV of Linton are among five graduating seniors receiving Indiana State University's Hines Memorial Medal in recognition of academic achievement.

Named for Linnaeus Hines, who served as the fourth president of Indiana State from 1921 to 1933, the Hines Medal is awarded to students with the highest cumulative grade-point average during the pursuit of a bachelor's degree.

Davis and Fritch will be recognized during Indiana State's spring commencement which begins at noon Saturday, May 5.

Other Hines Medalists are Megan Cornett of North Vernon, Shannon Hayes of Danville, Ind., and Veronica Silver of Williamsport.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File