WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

11 Counties Declared Disaster Areas

Last updated on Saturday, March 3, 2012

(UNDATED) - Governor Mitch Daniels has declared a disaster emergency for eleven Indiana counties.

The Indiana Department of Homeland Security says Daniels made the declaration for Clark, Gibson, Harrison, Jefferson, Posey, Ripley, Scott, Shelby, Vanderburgh, Warrick and Washington counties.

Daniels toured Southern Indiana Saturday morning, starting in Henryville, a town which sustained heavy damage during Friday's storms.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page