WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Heroes Honored At Local Banquet

Last updated on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

(BEDFORD) - Indiana State Trooper Justin Butler, from the Bloomington Post, was awarded the law enforcement officer of the year award and Crane Fire Chief Cameron Wolf received the firefighter of the year award at the banquet for the Indiana Society Sons of the American Revolution, Daniel Guthrie Chapter.

The group held its annual awards night at S&L Creative Corner. Also honored was EMT Supervisor Ron Neidel and EMT Tabitha Woods and EMT Jamie Harden, all of Owen County. Alexander McCahon Miller received the Eagle Scout Award.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page