News Sections
Heroes Honored At Local Banquet
Updated May 5, 2013 1:06 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Indiana State Trooper Justin Butler, from the Bloomington Post, was awarded the law enforcement officer of the year award and Crane Fire Chief Cameron Wolf received the firefighter of the year award at the banquet for the Indiana Society Sons of the American Revolution, Daniel Guthrie Chapter.

The group held its annual awards night at S&L Creative Corner. Also honored was EMT Supervisor Ron Neidel and EMT Tabitha Woods and EMT Jamie Harden, all of Owen County. Alexander McCahon Miller received the Eagle Scout Award.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File