News Sections
D.A.R.E. Essay Winners Announced
Updated May 5, 2013 1:06 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - Lawrence County D.A.R.E. Officer Gregg Taylor announced that Hailey Johnson, a student at Fayetteville Elementary School, won the overall Lawrence County D.A.R.E. Essay Contest.

Her essay will now be submitted to the state DARE essay contest.

Johnson was awarded a plaque and her class will have a pizza party.

Other winners include:

  • Dollens Elementary School: Kalli Cheek, Molly Mitchell, Garrett Nolan, Carly Stigall
  • Fayetteville Elementary School: Jacy Hughes, Haliey Johnson
  • Heltonville Elementary School: Jareb Hillenburg, Carly Morrison
  • Needmore Elementary School: Tony Bergman, Taylor Chase, Hallie Kissinger, Gage Taylor
  • Shawswick Elementary School: Mallori Byers, Averie Jones, Lexi Lindsey, Payton Walker
  • Springville Elementary School: Alan Anderson, Kailen Flynn
All received a medal for their achievements.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2017 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback