WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Orleans Town Council Makes Appointments

Last updated on Monday, January 16, 2012

(ORLEANS) - The Orleans Town Council appointed Mike Fields as council president.

The council will meet the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m.

The council also made other appointments at their first meeting of the year. The following is a list of their decisions:

* Mike Dixon will continue at town superintendent.

* Roy McFarland as police chief.

* Brent Elliott at fire chief.

* Tony Pitzulo as WWTP operator.

* Denzil Chisham as planning administrator.

* John Paul Isom was retained as the town attorney.

* Council man Ernie Sluss will represent the board on the Orange County Solid Waste Management Board.

* Mike Field will again serve as the town representative on both the Indiana 15 Regional Planning and Orange County Economic Development Partnership Boards.

* Judy Boyer was appointed to represent the towns interest with the Orange County CVB Bank.

* Newly elected councilman Steve Lantis will serve as the towns liaison on the Summer League Board.

*Jimmy Ellis, Orleans Library Board of Trustees.

* Brett Busick, Orange County Community Foundation Board.

Members of the newly created Orleans Redevelopment Commission: Mike Fields, Ernie Sluss, Mike McCracken, Brett Busick. Larry Mathers and Larry Johnson.

The next council meeting will be January 19th at 7 p.m.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page