News Sections
Orleans Town Council Makes Appointments
Updated May 5, 2013 1:05 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(ORLEANS) - The Orleans Town Council appointed Mike Fields as council president.

The council will meet the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m.

The council also made other appointments at their first meeting of the year. The following is a list of their decisions:

* Mike Dixon will continue at town superintendent.

* Roy McFarland as police chief.

* Brent Elliott at fire chief.

* Tony Pitzulo as WWTP operator.

* Denzil Chisham as planning administrator.

* John Paul Isom was retained as the town attorney.

* Council man Ernie Sluss will represent the board on the Orange County Solid Waste Management Board.

* Mike Field will again serve as the town representative on both the Indiana 15 Regional Planning and Orange County Economic Development Partnership Boards.

* Judy Boyer was appointed to represent the towns interest with the Orange County CVB Bank.

* Newly elected councilman Steve Lantis will serve as the towns liaison on the Summer League Board.

*Jimmy Ellis, Orleans Library Board of Trustees.

* Brett Busick, Orange County Community Foundation Board.

Members of the newly created Orleans Redevelopment Commission: Mike Fields, Ernie Sluss, Mike McCracken, Brett Busick. Larry Mathers and Larry Johnson.

The next council meeting will be January 19th at 7 p.m.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File