News Sections
Candidates Can File Wednesday For County Primary Election
Updated May 5, 2013 1:05 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Jan. 11 is the first day major-party candidates can file for the May 8 County Primary.

The filing deadline is noon Feb. 10.

Lawrence County officer up for re-election in the May 2012 Primary:

(Current Elected Official in parenthesis)

Local Offices:

Auditor (Billie Tumey)
Clerk (Myron Rainey)
Coroner (John Sherrill)
Judge, Superior 1 (Mike Robbins)
Recorder (Jessica Allen)
Surveyor (Mike Arena)
Treasurer (Paula Stewart)
Commissioner - District 2 (Bill Spreen)
Commissioner - District 3 (David Flinn)
County Council At-Large (Mike Branham, James R. Edwards & Gene McCracken)

State Offices:

State Representative - House District 65 (Eric Koch)
State Representative - House District 73 (Steve Davisson)

School Board (for 2012 General Election only):

North Lawrence Community Schools - District 4 (Scott Gillespie, Trisha O'Rourke, Jeff Lambrecht)
Mitchell Community Schools - District 1 (Debra Beeler)
Mitchell Community Schools - District 2 (Michele Super)
Mitchell Community Schools - District 3 ( Jamie Kirk)

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2017 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback