WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Governor Daniels Declares Emergency

Last updated on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

(UNDATED) - Governor Daniels has declared an emergency in 34 counties.

The declaration covers the southern third of Indiana. Hoosiers who have uninsured storm or flood damage should report it to the State Department of Homeland Security.

The counties included are: Benton, Clark, Clay, Crawford, Daviess, Dearborn, Dubois, Floyd, Franklin, Gibson, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Ohio, Orange, Parke, Perry, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Ripley, Scott, Spencer, Starke, Sullivan, Switzerland, Vanderburgh, Warrick and Washington counties.

The declaration of disaster emergency was effective beginning April 18th and will continue for 30 days.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page