WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Lawrence County Officials Sworn In

Last updated on Thursday, December 30, 2010

(BEDFORD, IN) - The stairway leading to the upstairs courtroom served as the stage for the swearing in of newly elected Lawrence county office holders Wednesday afternoon.

Clerk of the Court Myron Rainey asked the candidates to raise their right hands and swear to uphold the Constitutions of the United States and the State of Indiana.

Present at the ceremony, taking the oath of office were Sheriff Sam Craig, Prosecutor Michelle Woodward, and Assessor April Collins as well as County Council members Keith Dillman, Mike Wright, Jason Mullis and Commissioner Chris May.

Township Trustees Millard Jones, Ilene Hardman, Michelle Porter, Ruth Godsey, and Susan Evans as well as several of the township board members were all sworn in by Rainey.

After the swearing in ceremony a moment of silent prayer was held for the health of Lt. Governor Becky Skillman who started her political career in the same Lawrence County Courthouse.


1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page