WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Chamber Of Commerce Celebrates 94th Annual Dinner

Last updated on Wednesday, April 28, 2010

(BEDFORD, IN) - The Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce celebrated its 94th annual dinner on Tuesday featuring golf course designer Pete Dye as the evening’s guest.

Several of the chamber's board members announced their retirement during the dinner.

Those retiring are Holly Davis, Gene McCracken, Debbie Reynolds, Judge Michael Robbins, Keith Wadsworth and Randy Young.

New to the board are Dave Branneman, Charles Edwards, Kenneth H. Frye, Jo Ann Kasprzycki, Leslie Mullis and Ken Phillips.

Also, this year's recipient of the Community Service Award was Doug Kellams.

He was nominated by his daughter Brittany.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page