News Sections
Chamber Of Commerce Celebrates 94th Annual Dinner
Updated May 5, 2013 1:02 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD, IN) - The Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce celebrated its 94th annual dinner on Tuesday featuring golf course designer Pete Dye as the evening's guest.

Several of the chamber's board members announced their retirement during the dinner.

Those retiring are Holly Davis, Gene McCracken, Debbie Reynolds, Judge Michael Robbins, Keith Wadsworth and Randy Young.

New to the board are Dave Branneman, Charles Edwards, Kenneth H. Frye, Jo Ann Kasprzycki, Leslie Mullis and Ken Phillips.

Also, this year's recipient of the Community Service Award was Doug Kellams.

He was nominated by his daughter Brittany.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File