WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

10 Indiana Counties Declared Disaster Areas

Last updated on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

(UNDATED) - 10 southern Indiana counties have been declared a primary or contiguous disaster area by the U.S. Department of Agriculture due to flooding in early August.

Locally among the list of disaster areas are Jackson, Orange, Brown, Washington and Monroe counties.

Because of their designation as primary natural disaster areas, all qualified farm operators are eligible to be considered for assistance from USDA's Farm Service Agency.

Assistance includes Farm Service Agency emergency loans and Supplemental Revenue Assistance Payments.

For information on eligibility requirements and application procedures, farmers may call their local FSA offices.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page