News Sections
10 Indiana Counties Declared Disaster Areas
Updated May 5, 2013 1:02 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - 10 southern Indiana counties have been declared a primary or contiguous disaster area by the U.S. Department of Agriculture due to flooding in early August.

Locally among the list of disaster areas are Jackson, Orange, Brown, Washington and Monroe counties.

Because of their designation as primary natural disaster areas, all qualified farm operators are eligible to be considered for assistance from USDA's Farm Service Agency.

Assistance includes Farm Service Agency emergency loans and Supplemental Revenue Assistance Payments.

For information on eligibility requirements and application procedures, farmers may call their local FSA offices.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File