WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Lawrence County Included In Storm Recovery Declaration

Last updated on Tuesday, April 7, 2009

(STATEHOUSE) - Governor Mitch Daniels says President Obama has approved six more Indiana counties for federal public assistance to repair damage from January’s severe winter weather.

The additional counties are: Jennings, Lawrence, Ohio, Posey, Ripley and Scott. Public assistance means state and local governments and some non-profit organizations can get reimbursed for up to 75% of the cost for repairing or replacing damaged public facilities such as roads and buildings.

15 other storm-damaged Indiana counties were approved for federal public assistance last month.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page