News Sections
Lawrence County Included In Storm Recovery Declaration
Updated May 5, 2013 1:01 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(STATEHOUSE) - Governor Mitch Daniels says President Obama has approved six more Indiana counties for federal public assistance to repair damage from January's severe winter weather.

The additional counties are: Jennings, Lawrence, Ohio, Posey, Ripley and Scott. Public assistance means state and local governments and some non-profit organizations can get reimbursed for up to 75% of the cost for repairing or replacing damaged public facilities such as roads and buildings.

15 other storm-damaged Indiana counties were approved for federal public assistance last month.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File