WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

No Lawrence County Repeat In Indiana's Junior Miss

Last updated on Monday, February 23, 2009

(FRANKFURT) - No repeat for Lawrence County in the Indiana’s Junior Miss pageant.

The Frankfurt Times reports 2008 Indiana Junior Miss Anah Hewetson passed her tiara to the newly selected Junior Miss, Whitney Johnson from Portage.

Lawrence County's Victoria Weir wasn't in the finalists this year, however, one local girl was, Jackson County Junior Miss Megan Wesner was named second runner up, and was awarded $1,000 in scholarships plus an additional $500 in other categories.

Johnson, the winner, scores $6,500 in scholarships plus a spot in the America's Junior Miss pageant this coming summer in Alabama.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page