News Sections
New Faces On Lawrence County Council, NLCS Board
Updated May 5, 2013 1:00 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Lawrence County's leadership, and NLCS leadership, will have a slightly different look to them.

Lawrence County's two commissioner spots stay the same with Bill Spreen and David Flinn, but the County Council gets a small change.

One of the incumbent County Councilmen-at-Large decided not to run for reelection so that guaranteed one spot will change, and that spot went to Lawrence County Economic Growth Council Chairman Gene McCracken, who ran as a Republican.

McCracken's position of leadership in the community already, along with his positive reception amongst people in the community, led him to lead all candidates, incumbent and otherwise, in the vote totals.

On the North Lawrence Community School Board, one change was made by a hair. Incumbent Tom Harrell lost by 99 votes to Trisha O'Rourke in the pick-3 race.

Look for results, including provisional ballots, to be certified in all races by the end of next week.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File