WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

FEMA Assistance Deadline Today

Last updated on Monday, November 24, 2008

(UNDATED) - Today is the deadline for residents in 20 Indiana counties to apply for FEMA assistance from last fall’s storm damage.

Apply online at www.fema.gov or call 1-800-621-FEMA. Individual assistance can include grants to help pay for temporary housing, home repairs and other major disaster-related expenses, such as medical care and personal property damage.

Indiana counties affected by today's deadline are: Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Floyd, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Knox, Lake, LaPorte, Lawrence, Martin, Perry, Pike, Porter, Scott, Spencer, Switzerland and Washington.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page