News Sections
FEMA Assistance Deadline Today
Updated May 5, 2013 1:00 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - Today is the deadline for residents in 20 Indiana counties to apply for FEMA assistance from last fall's storm damage.

Apply online at or call 1-800-621-FEMA. Individual assistance can include grants to help pay for temporary housing, home repairs and other major disaster-related expenses, such as medical care and personal property damage.

Indiana counties affected by today's deadline are: Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Floyd, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Knox, Lake, LaPorte, Lawrence, Martin, Perry, Pike, Porter, Scott, Spencer, Switzerland and Washington.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2017 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback